The Masters 2018 – Draw

Ronnie will start his defence of his Masters title against Marco Fu. The draw was made live at the Barbican this afternoon.


Here is it, as published by Worldsnooker

Ronnie O’Sullivan will begin the defence of his Dafabet Masters title against Marco Fu next month.

The draw for snooker’s biggest invitation event has been done and the tournament will run from January 14 to 21 at Alexandra Palace in North London.

O’Sullivan won the title for a record seventh time last season when he beat Joe Perry in the final. This time he’ll face Hong Kong’s Fu in the opening round.

World Champion Mark Selby has been drawn against two-time Masters king Mark Williams, while Judd Trump will take on Chinese ace Liang Wenbo. John Higgins faces an all-Scottish clash with Masters debutant Anthony McGill.

The Dafabet Masters is one of snooker’s Triple Crown events, with a rich history dating back to 1975.

Tickets are still available and start at just £21 – for details click here

The draw:
Ronnie O’Sullivan v Marco Fu
Mark Allen v Luca Brecel
John Higgins v Anthony McGill
Ding Junhui v Ryan Day
Judd Trump v Liang Wenbo
Shaun Murphy v Ali Carter
Barry Hawkins v Kyren Wilson
Mark Selby v Mark Williams